AltaMed Foundation Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is comprised of 29 board members.

Raul Anaya

Board Chair

Head of Business Banking & President for Greater Los Angeles, Bank of America


Julieann K. Coyne

Board Vice Chair

Chair, Southeast Community Foundation


Bertha Aguirre

Board Secretary

President & COO, Empire Transportation Inc.


Jacky Dilfer

Board Treasurer

Executive Director, Business Finance Capital


Zoila D. Escobar

AltaMed Foundation President

CAO, AltaMed Health Services


Cástulo de la Rocha, J.D.

President and CEO,

AltaMed Health Services


Avo Ashkharikian

CEO & President, Ortho Engineering Inc


Bruce Pansky

President, PIP Printing & Marketing Downey


Celia Huber

Senior Partner, McKinsey.

David C. Lizárraga. L.H.D

President & CEO – TELACU / Millennium

Founder & Chairman – TELACU Education


Duane Saikami



Fidencio Mares

Founder, The Mares Company


Fred Flores

President & CEO,

North American Staffing Group Inc.

Medica Talent Group Inc.


Henry Hernandez

CEO, Inter-Con Security Systems Inc.


Henry Holguin, Esq.

Founder, Holguin Law Group


Hon. Antonio Villaraigosa

41 st Mayor of Los Angeles, California

Partner, Mercury Public Affairs


Hon. Teresa Sánchez-Gordon

Judge (Ret.)

Partner, Bond Sánchez-Gordon


Hon. William de la Peña, M.D., Dr.h.c.

Owner, Medical Director & CEO, De la Peña Eye Clinic

Jack Cline, Jr.
Senior Vice President & Principal,
Lee & Associates | City of Commerce


Javier Angulo

Senior Director Community Relations, Walmart Inc.


Jeff Weiss
Founder & Managing Director, CCI Inc.


John Ek

Partner, Actum


Lorena Plascencia

CEO, Plascencia Risk Intelligence & Insurance

Marketing Management, Inc.


Marcos Gonzalez

Managing Partner, VamosVentures


Patricia L. Glaser

Partner, Glaser Weil


Phil Cohen

Regional CEO, AHMC Healthcare Inc.


Richard Gomez

CEO, Total Corporate Solutions


Thomas Rosenthal, M.D.

Professor Emeritus,

University of California Los Angeles


Vincent Cortes

President & CEO, Vincor Construction Inc.

AltaMed Foundation
2040 Camfield Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90040
[email protected] | (323) 889-7845

All contributions are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. Our Tax ID number is: 95-4090420.
© 2019 AltaMed